Page Detail Overview
The detail page shows you a complete view of the information in a item along with related comments
and messages. If there are multiple versions of an item, you can move between the different versions
from the versions panel. You can also view a printer-friendly version of the item
and email the item to another user from this page.
Actions That Can Be Performed On an Item
The actions you can perform on a item depends on the item's state and whether you are its creator.
When you move your cursor over the item, the available actions will appear in the upper-left corner
of the page.
||Send a message to a project member about this item.
||Edit the item.
This option is available if the item was created by you,
the item is publicly editable, or the item is team-editable.
||Delete the item.
Deleted items are moved to the trash folder until you empty
your trash folder, at which point the item is permanently deleted. This option is availabe if
the item was created by you and the item is not deleted.
||Move the item from the trash back into the folders it was in before being deleted.
This option is available when viewing items in the trash.
|Remove from folder
||Remove the item from the current folder.
This option is available if you
are not the creator of the item but have permission to add and remove items from the selected folder.
||Archive the item when it is no longer relevant.
Archived items are placed in the
archives. This option is available if the item
was created by you and the item is not archived.
||Restore the archived item from the archives.
This option is availabe when viewing items in the archives.
- When you move your cursor over the item, the available actions will appear.
See FAQ above for more information on which options are available for a given item.
- Click the [rename] link to do rename the item.
- Click to navigate to the next or previous item in the folder, and to return to the item you were viewing.
- Information about the item's status will be shown in this row (such as a lock icon for private items, a new icon for new items, etc.).
- The gray box displays additional information that you have entered for the item. If the item is a task,
you will be able to mark the task as completed in this box. See below for more information about the information displayed here.
- The item's body content is shown here.
- This is the file upload box for the detail page.
If you have uploaded an image, you can view information about the image by moving your cursor over the image. You can turn off this feature from your preferences.
- For public items, you can edit the link used for sharing this item. Click to change the
link to something more descriptive. Be careful about changing this link once you have
sent the link out to other users, however, as it could break the links for users who have the old link.
- The description of the last change to the item is shown here.
- If comments are allowed, the comments will be shown below the item.
- The folder you are currently viewing is shown here. You can click on the name of the folder
or the item count to view the other items in the folder. You can
also create a new item in the folder if you
have the appropriate permissions.
- View a printer-friendly version of the current item by clicking the [Print] link. The
[Email] link allows you to email the current item to another user. See below. If you have configured
your preferences to allow for text messages, the link
[Send to phone] will be visible. Clicking this link will send the first 360 characters of this item to your
phone as a text message. This is useful if the item has an address or contact info you want to jot down.
- If you have sent messages
regarding the item being viewed, the messages will be shown here. You can view conversations
that you have archived by clicking the [show archived messages] link.
- If there are multiple versions of the item and you have edit permission for the item, all the versions will
be listed here. Click on the version number to view an older version of the item.
- The items in the current folder are listed here. Clicking on the item name to switch to a different item.
- The folders list allows you to add this item to one of your folders. You can also add the item to a
new folder by clicking the [Add to a new folder] link and entering the name of the new folder.
- The other folders the item is found in are listed here. This will allow you
to find information related to the item you are viewing.
Additional Information Box
- If your item is an event, the date(s) will be shown here. Click the calendar icon to
view the item in the calendar.
- If your item is a task and it has a due date, the due date will be shown here. Click
on the calendar icon to view the item in the calendar.
- If the item is a task, the person assigned the task will be shown here. Clicking on the [mark completed]
link will mark the task as being completed. Only the creator of the item or the person assigned to the
task can mark the item as completed. You can reopen a completed task by clicking the [reopen] link that is visible if the
task is completed.
- If you have entered a link for the item, the link will be shown here. Clicking the link will open the site in a new window.
- If you have entered an address for the item, the address will be shown here. Click the map icon to view the address in Google Maps.
- If you have entered a phone number for the item, the phone number will be shown here. If you have entered your Skype name into your
profile information, then you will be able to initiate a SkypeOut call to
the number by clicking on the call icon.
Emailing Item to a Friend
You can email a item to someone who is not a member of TeamWork Live by clicking the "Email" link. The
link will open up a pop-up window that allows you to enter the name and email address of the person
you want to send the item to. You can also enter a message to include in the email.