- Main Pages
- My Account
Messages OverviewMessaging allows you to quickly communicate with other project members. You can send messages about any item (such as an online document, milestone, or task) by selecting the "Send message" option from the actions drop-down for an item. The sent message will be automatically linked to the item being discussed to make it easy for you to refer to it.
Sent messages are automatically grouped together to create a conversation. You can have conversations with different groups of people about an item at the same time and each conversation will automatically be organized into separate threads for you. If you send a message to an entire project team, all responses from the project will be kept together as a single conversation.
You get a message inbox for each project that you are involved in. You can think of your message inbox as your own personal email account for sending and receiving messages related to that particular project.
You can archive old conversations by by clicking the "Archive" link. Archived conversations are kept in the "Archived" folder to make it easy for you to refer to it later.
Frequently Asked Questions
- Does the messaging system integrate with my email?
- I replied to a message via email. Why did part of my response get cut off?
- How do I delete a conversation? How do I delete a message?
- How do I send a message to multiple recipients?
- What does the "Include clients" option do?
- How do I search my messages?
- Is it possible for me as the project administrator to view all messages that have been sent for a project?