I have invited a user to my project. Why doesn't the user appear in the "Contacts" section of the project workspace?
A user who has been invited to your project will not appear in the project's contacts section until the user
accepts the invitation to join the project. This is to ensure that the user's contact information
is not simply to anyone who invites the user to a project.
It is currently not very easy to add a contact to multiple workspaces. You can currently duplicate a contact and
save it to the new workspace but they will not be automatically updated when the original contact is updated.
Can't find what you are looking for?
Please contact us for further assistance by either submitting a support request or by emailing us at email@example.com.